Lost in Photos

Hello everyone, I know I have been pretty terrible on keeping this blog updated. I enjoy writing posts when the ideas come to me, but most of the time I don’t try and find ideas and when I do try I usually end up wondering what the point of it all is. Perhaps someone could help me out?

Anyway, I just wanted to let you all know that despite my lack of blog posts, I am still out taking pictures and am actually currently working on a long term documentary-style photo project. The working title of the project is ‘Green Blends’ (obviously subject to change) and the subject is the traditional farming/country lifestyle that is dominant in the place I live. I aim to show how my attitude towards this culture has changed over time. I do not want to give too much away but I just wanted to let you know that I’m still moving and photography has just about became the dominant ‘hobby’ in my life. Maybe I will write a post about my first impressions of starting a long term project in photography soon (hey this idea thing isn’t as hard as I thought).

Until then my ephemeral readers…

Leave a Reply

